Tuesday, December 1, 2015

President's Letter: December 2015

Last month, we held our CTC Board elections, and those who were elected will be sworn-in at our 2016 Inaugural Meeting on Thursday, January 7th, 6:30pm at Cadman Elementary. Newly elected CTC Board members include:
  • Ryan Trabuco, President
  • Richard Morris, Vice President
  • Eden Yaege, Secretary
  • Deanna Gurley, Director North
  • Joe Sopher, Director South
  • John Poutre, Director-at-Large (Seat D), and
  • Carrie Munson, Director-at-Large (Seat E)

As a friendly reminder, Clairemont Town Council is a membership organization. As such, membership dues for the new year are due on January 1st, so if you are a current member you will need to renew on or before that date. Of course if you're not a member, then you should consider joining! For membership information, please visit our website at www.clairemontonline.com/join.

Our annual Holiday Potluck Dinner will take place in-lieu of a formal monthly meeting this month. We will present our annual awards for Business of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Youth Volunteer of the Year, Non-Profit/Organization of the Year, Elected Official Staffer of the Year among others, and we'll be joined by Councilwoman Lorie Zapf and Assemblyman Brian Maienschien.

Bring a dish if you'd like, and come celebrate with us on Thursday, December 3rd at 6:30pm at Cadman Elementary.

Finally, we are beginning to secure sponsors for next year's 20th Annual Clairemont Garden Tour. We are already planning for a fantastic anniversary in May, so if you'd like to be on the committee or showcase your garden, or nominate your neighbor's garden, then please email GardenTour@ClairemontOnline.com, or visit gardentour.clairemontonline.com.

Thank you again for an amazing year, and be safe during this joyous and festive holiday season!

Working for you, Clairemont!

Ryan Trabuco
CTC President

No comments:

Post a Comment